Sep 02, 2024
seating chart

PLL 2024 Cash App Playoff Quarterfinals


Home of Patriots and Revolution will host opening round of playoffs for third straight season on Sept. 2


FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster announced today that Gillette Stadium will host the league’s opening round of its 2024 Cash App playoffs on Sept. 2, 2024. For the third consecutive season, the road to the PLL title will begin at the home of the New England Patriots and Revolution as teams kick off their quest for the 2024 crown in two single-elimination quarterfinals matchups. 

“Our teams’ pursuit of a PLL Championship for their new home cities will run through Boston once again – a top performing market and host to some of the best playoff games in lacrosse history,” said Paul Rabil, Co-Founder and President of the Premier Lacrosse League. “We’re grateful to our partners at Kraft Sports + Entertainment and Cash App, and look forward to delivering a world-class experience for the players, and our fans. The 2024 PLL Cash App Championship Trophy is coming home.” 

The PLL has adopted a new playoff structure for its 2024 season as part of its shift to a two-conference structure. In the regular season, PLL teams will play in-conference opponents twice, and out-of-conference opponents once. Under the new playoff format, the Eastern and Western Conference winners will receive a first-round bye, with remaining teams to be seeded based on their overall record. The two bottom performing teams through the regular season will be eliminated from playoff contention. The quarterfinals will feature the fourth overall seed taking on the fifth overall seed, and the third overall seed battling the sixth overall seed. The date and times for these single-elimination showdowns will be announced at a later date, with the final matchups and schedule to be determined following the conclusion of the regular season. Fans can join the ticket presale here. 

“We are proud to continue to build on our history with the PLL here at Gillette Stadium as we welcome the world’s best lacrosse players back to Foxborough for the start of another exhilarating postseason,” said Kraft Group President-International Dan Kraft. “We are proud to be investors in the PLL and to see the continued growth of the sport around the globe. Over each of the past two seasons, the path to a PLL title has begun here at Gillette Stadium, and we are thrilled to once again host quarterfinals action here in the heart of the lacrosse hotbed that is New England. We look forward to two captivating playoff showdowns at Gillette Stadium this summer.” 

Gillette Stadium has become synonymous with high-level lacrosse over the years, serving as the host venue for the PLL quarterfinals in each of the last three years, the 2022 PLL All-Star Game, the league’s opening weekend in 2021 and the PLL’s inaugural games in 2019. Gillette Stadium has also hosted five NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championships since 2008, holding the NCAA Division I Men’s Championship attendance record (2008: 48,970), three of the top five attendance records for Division I National Championship Games since 2012 (2012: 30,816, 2018: 29,455 and 2017: 28,971) and the top three Division II and Division III National Championship attendance records (2017: 31,560, 2008: 24,317 and 2009: 24,072). The home of the Patriots and Revolution also hosted the 2017 NCAA Division I Women’s Championships, setting an attendance record for the final game (11,668). Additionally, the venue hosted professional lacrosse games in 2015 and will host the 2025 NCAA Men’s and Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championships. 

The PLL’s sixth season is the league’s first with teams tied to home markets (including the Boston Cannons), marking the league’s biggest investment since its inception in 2018. The league will continue to operate a 14-week, tour-based season, with eight of the league’s 10 regular season game weekends to be held in teams’ home markets. Beginning in the 2024 season, the PLL will also adopt a two-conference structure with the New York Atlas, Boston Cannons, Philadelphia Waterdogs and Maryland Whipsnakes making up the Eastern Conference and the Utah Archers, Carolina Chaos, Denver Outlaws, and California Redwoods making up the Western Conference. For more information about the PLL and the 2024 season, visit  


countdown to event
  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00