Gillette Stadium Home

Lacrosse Gallery Image 20120607-lax-loyola-champs 20120607-lax-maryland-loyola 20120607-lax-dowling 20120607-lax-salisbury 20120607-lax-loyola


2012 - NCAA Division I Men's Lacrosse Championships – Loyola Maryland beat Maryland to win its first NCAA championship at Gillette Stadium after starting the 2012 season unranked.

2012 - National Champions at Gillette Stadium Division I-Loyola Maryland Division II-Dowling Division III-Salisbury

2012 - Gillette Stadium hosted a Women's Lacrosse Doubleheader which saw Northwestern beat Ohio State, 13-12 and Syracuse beat Harvard 10-6.

2012 - New England Lacrosse Classic brought Merrimack and Bentley head-to-head with Merrimack coming out on top 12-11. UMass faced off against Hofstra and defeated the Pride 14-13.

2011 - New England Lacrosse Classic saw Syracuse University return to the site of its two most recent NCAA champions as the Orange beat Providence College. Princeton beat Dartmouth in the second game of the day.

2011 - The NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Quarterfinal games were played in front of 14,122 fans, the second largest quarterfinal crowd in NCAA history. Maryland upset Syracuse and Duke upset Notre Dame to advance to the semifinals.

2010 - New England Lacrosse Classic involved four Ivy League teams. Dartmouth upset Cornell and Princeton beat Brown in two exciting games in front of an enthusiastic New England lacrosse crowd.

2009 - NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Championships - Syracuse beat Cornell to win its second NCAA championship at Gillette Stadium.

2009 - National Champions at Gillette Stadium Division I-Syracuse Division II-C.W. Post Division III-Cortland State

2008 - NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Championships – Gillette Stadium established three new attendance records during the championship games for Division I (48,970), Division II (24,072) and Division III (24,072).

2008 - National Champions at Gillette Stadium Division I-Syracuse Division II-NYIT Division III-Salisbury

2008 - Cornell and Harvard played in the first-ever lacrosse game at Gillette Stadium as the first game of a doubleheader including Bryant College and Merrimack College.